play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S K Motors Reading

At S K Motors Reading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S K Motors Reading

S K Motors Reading
5
4.6

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Seller

    By Joshua S on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful, friendly and even came out to help when we couldn't figure out how to open the fuel cap! No issues at all and, being AA approved, didn't need to worry.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 20/07/19

    Thank you for your reviews, Good luck with your purchase from S K MOTORS READING.


  • 5

    First time buyer.

    By Megan P on 19 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really great service and a really good selection of cars. We were seen by a really nice gentleman that helped me get the right car for me.


  • 5

    Very good company to deal with

    By Ray S on 22 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very good used Ford Fiesta over the Easter Weekend any very pleased with my purchase. The owner was so helpful and arranged insurance cover so I could drive the car straight home and also taxed the car for me while I waited. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family and found The owner a very genuine guy


  • 5

    Awful Dealer, Don't Waste Your Time!

    By Jessica T on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor experience. Called three days ago to book an appointment to view a car and called on the morning of the appointment to confirm that we were still driving (an hour and half) to come and view the car. Upon arrival, we presented ourselves to the office and informed them about our appointment - so far, so good. However, it turns out someone else had turned up before us to see the car we wanted to see and then purchased it there on the dot. We were then told that we should have left a deposit if we wanted first refusal on the car, something we weren't informed of when we first called up to book the appointment and they didn't seem all that sorry / apologetic about the situation. Overall, terrible experience and an absolute waste of our time. If I could give 0 stars, I would! Unfortunately, the lowest I can give is 1 star.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 14/03/19

    Dear Jessica, We are very disappointing and feel sorry to see this feedback on our site. We try our best to look after our client as much as we can. Booking an appointment to view the car does not mean your are a potential buyer of this vehicle. In a whole day "We have so many customers turn up with booked appointments and view and test drive the cars then left the cars" by saying we have some more viewing or we did not like this car. The book appointments does not mean that you are potential buyer of the said car. We can not reserve our vehicles just you are coming to view and test drive the vehicle unless you reserve the vehicle and leave some deposit. We are doing a business with ethics and serve our customers very honestly . I feel sorry you missed the vehicle in a last minute as other customer turn up before you and he bought the car. To selling the car to other customer is not the judgment of our poor service or professionalism. Thank you Sheikh


  • 5

    Not 5* ! Poor..

    By TONY A on 26 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at a car earlier, 1, it had aflat tyre! 2, the chap went straight on his phone rather than engage with us. 3, no forecourt as such, hard to find....

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 28/11/18

    Dear Sir, Sorry to see your poor reviews about us. Being a responsible business, please accept our sincere apology in finding our place .Secondly you did not call us before you were coming to view the car and randomly turn up for viewing that particular vehicle. The normal trend for the car business is, "(95% of the customers make their appointments before they are coming to view the car and ask about the information whether this car is available or not)". The business trend has changed from conventional car garages to the online selling. This is 21st century and most of the business changed their way of business online and doing business all over the world.Similarly car selling industry has also adapted this change and changed their way of doing business. We understand your second concern the flat Tyre but was not a big deal, car was parked for over 2 weeks and the Tyre pressure getting low is common, we can fix it in 2 minutes. Thank you Sheikh


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Andy F on 25 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    SK Motors are extremely helpful in describing the car and providing all of the supporting documentation. They also helped with transporting the car home. The warranty is very reassuring. They’re not pushy and very respectful. Nice guys to do business with.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 27/04/18

    Hi Andy, Thank you for your great comments for S K Motors Reading, Enjoy with your new car and have lovely week ahead. Regards, Sheikh S K Motors reading


  • 5

    First time car buyer

    By Shaun C on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a first time car buyer in the UK we were very happy with the service we recieved . Everything was explained nicely and the after sale service was great . Honest . I would buy from him again

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 27/04/18

    Hello Mr Shaun Thank you for your comments , it is highly appreciated. Hope you are enjoying your first car after moving back to UK. Have a lovely weekend. Regards, Sheikh S K motors Reading


  • 5

    Trustworthy and good quality cars

    By Nafseer M on 08 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car today, amazing service with top quality cars. I would highly recommend.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 27/04/18

    Hello Nafseer, Thank you for your remarks and recommendation for S K Motors Reading, I hope your Seat Ibiza giving you smooth drive. Have a lovely weekend. Thank you Regards, Sheikh


  • 5

    No problems with the car

    By Muhammed Z on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I brought this car today it works and looks excellent. 5 stars

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 05/04/18

    Hello Zahoor Thank you for your comments it is really helpful and thank you for doing business with me. Highly appreciated. Thank you Regards, Kashif S K Motors Reading Limited


  • 5

    Great car, great seller.

    By Leslie R on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    S K Motors Reading is a credit to the automotive industry. I have bought many second-hand cars before, and 90% of the time I have been very disappointed by both the car and the seller. It is refreshing to meet a trader who describes the car accurately, competitively prices it and is honest as to its history, work and faults. The 6 month warranty offered as standard gives me great peace of mind, but I also know if there is a problem within the near future S K Motors Reading will do their utmost to ensure I am and continue to be completely satisfied with my purchase. All that is left to say is thank you. Great car, great seller.

    Reply from S K Motors Reading on 06/04/18

    Hi Leslie Thank you very for your great reviews for me & S K Motors Reading, Enjoy with your new car and have lovely week ahead. Regards, KaZ S K motors Reading Limited